Skip to content

Steve Jobs

October 6, 2011

I only discovered the man last night, when watching The Pixar Story. My respect shot up immediately for him – another natural genius and excellent visionary, with common sense while taking logical risks, never stinting on quality and always regarding the importance of the details. A wise, smart and brilliant man.
This morning I find out he’d just died, (06/09/2011). I felt a genuine sting, an emotional wave, for someone I didn’t know and I had just discovered the night before.

In honour of Steve Jobs, I would like to post this inspirational quote:

“Your work is going to fill a large part of your life,
And the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work,
And the only way to do great work is to love what you do.
As with all matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it,
And like any great relationship, it just gets better and better as the years role on.
So keep looking,
Don’t settle.”
– Steve Jobs

Rest In Peace.

Steve Jobs – (1955-2011)

_________________________

 

Just like Walt Disney, I’m faced with dark rumours of Steve Jobs. I came across this on Facebook:

photo.php

Without Steve Jobs (February 24, 1955 – October 5, 2011) we would have:
No iProducts
No over expensive laptops

Without Dennis Ritchie (September 9, 1941 – October 12, 2011) we would have:
No Windows
No Unix
No C
No Programs
A large setback in computing
No Generic-text Languages.
We would all read in Binary..

They died in the same year and the same month but it seems only few notice the death of Dennis Ritchie compared to Steve Jobs.

It won’t cost you anything to press the share button so spread it ! 🙂

wall photo’s…..
How much of this is true about Steve Jobs I’m not sure. I imagine this is a frustrated exaggeration. Still, I hope John Lasseter isn’t next…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment